Loading Live Scoring...
*All times CAT (GMT+2)

Cricket | International

Bangladesh opt to insert NZ

New Zealand will bat first in the final match of the Tri-Series after Bangladesh won the toss in Dublin and for the sixth time out of six chose to field on Wednesday.

Live Scoring: Bangladesh v New Zealand

Bangladesh made one change from their last game with Nasir Hossain replacing Sunzamul Islam while New Zealand made three changes from the team that beat Ireland on Sunday to win the series with a third straight victory.

In come Jimmy Neesham, Hamish Bennett and for the first time in the series Jeetan Patel, who has joined the squad from Warwickshire.

They replace Scott Kuggeleijn, Adam Milne and Ish Sodhi.

There was a minute's silence before the match in memory of the victims of the Manchester concert suicide bombing on Monday.

BANGLADESH: Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Sabbir Rahman, Mushfiqur Rahim(w), Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Mosaddek Hossain Saikat, Nasir Hossain, Mashrafe Mortaza (capt), Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman

NEW ZEALAND: Luke Ronchi (wk), Tom Latham (capt), Neil Broom, Ross Taylor, Corey Anderson, James Neesham, Colin Munro, Mitchell Santner, Matt Henry, Jeetan Patel, Hamish Bennett


More expert analysis and opinion from Sport24
The opinions expressed by Sport24 experts and bloggers are theirs alone, and do not necessarily represent those of SuperSport

Event Streaming

Channel Streaming

Other Live Streaming

Event Streaming

Channel Streaming

Sports Talk

Neil Manthorp
The longest tour
The last time South Africa embarked on a tour as long as this one was way back in 1994, also to...

Kepler Wessels
Positive three months ahead for Proteas
The Proteas will spend the next three months in the UK competing in several different competitions.